The Original Sensational Showmen

The Original Sensational Showmen
National Guard Armory-Concordia - 1965

Monday, November 19, 2012

2013 Kansas Music Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2013 Kansas Music Hall of Fame inductees have been announced. The induction ceremony and concert will be held March 2, 2013 at Liberty Hall in Lawrence. The new inductees are: Devastating Dinks, Salina Exceptions, Topeka Ray Hildebrand, Prairie Village Kerry Livgren, Berryton/Topeka Chuck Mead, Lawrence Mystic Number National Bank, Kansas City Playmate Blues Band, Hays Tempests, Hays Steve Werner, Kansas City Wizards From Kansas, Lawrence Sherman Halsey, Independence (Directors Award) Clyde Bysom and Junkyard Jazz, Lawrence (Directors Award) Larry Emmett & Sliders, DeSoto (Bob Hapgood Award) So far the Devastating Dinks, Ray Hildebrand, Playmate Blues Band, Tempests and Clyde Bysom & Junkyard Jazz have indicated that they will perform at Liberty Hall March 2. It’s important that we pack the place, so please spread the word about the show and make plans to attend.

No comments: